Faith Lutheran Church & Preschool
Faith Lutheran Church & Preschool

Officers, Church Council and Voters' Assembly

The president, vice-president, secretary, financial secretary, and treasurer of the congregation serve as the corporate officers of the congregation and are the legal trustees. They meet at each council meeting in order to make special plans and coming activities.


The corporate officers and the chairmen of the major boards and committees serve as members of the Church Council. The council meets monthly and acts upon recommendations of the various boards and committees, coordinates the activities and affairs of the congregation in accordance with the decisions of the Voters Assembly, and prepares the agenda for the voters' meeting. All members can attend these meetings.


Matters of policy and all major decisions are made by the Voters' Assembly. The assembly meets at least twice a year. The adoption of the budget and the election of officers takes place at the meeting closest to the end of the calendar year. Meetings are held after the church service on Sunday mornings. All communicant members of the congregation, age 18 and over, are invited to become members of the Voters Assembly. In addition to the regularly scheduled meetings, special meetings of the Voters' Assembly may be called as deemed necessary.

Congregational Officers

Elroy Stroming - President

_____________- Vice-President

Kelly Coan - Secretary

Dave O'Brien - Treasurer

Kylie Sebero - Financial Secretary

Contact Us

Faith Lutheran Church

4009 Irving St

Marinette, WI 54143



Office Email

Pastor Email

Preschool:  715-732-9903
Preschool Email


Or use our contact form.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Faith Lutheran Church and Preschool

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.